Deleting Address Book Entries

When you delete an address book entry from the system, the data related to the entry is permanently removed and the name is no longer recognized. You can delete an entry at any time. To ensure that no call activity is interrupted, however, the deletion takes effect as soon as the system has no calls or Genie sessions in progress.

To delete an address book entry:

  1. Click Address Book in the navigation bar.
    The Add, Edit, and Delete Entries page appears.
  2. Select one or more entries to delete.

    To select two or more adjacent rows on the Address Book tab, click the first row, then hold down SHIFT while you click the last row to select.

    To select two or more nonadjacent rows on the Address Book tab, click the first row, then hold down CTRL while you click other rows to select.

    To search for the address book entry instead, begin typing it in the Search field. As you type, a drop-down list appears with up to 10 matching names. Select one, or click Search to go to the first match.

  3. Click Delete Entry.
    Vocera asks you to confirm the deletion.
  4. Click OK.
    Vocera removes the entry from the list and from the database.