|Users, Groups, and Permissions / Managing Users|
Voice commands for logging in and out from a badge are enabled and disabled via the Preferences page of the System screen in the Administration Console.
The commands work like this:
When Login/Logout Voice Commands are enabled and no one is currently logged in when you power up a badge, the badge prompts you to say or spell your first and last name.
The system logs you in when you respond to this prompt. The screen of the badge then displays your name, and your user profile is updated to reflect the Badge ID (MAC address) of that badge.
If you are already logged in to a badge, the screen displays your name. If you press the Call button and say “Log out,” the system removes you as an active user and deletes the Badge ID from your user profile. The screen on your badge then displays “Logged Out.”
If users share badges, you should enable Login/Logout Voice Commands.
If each user is permanently assigned a badge, you may wish to disable Login/Logout Voice Commands. In this case, you must manually set the Badge ID for each user in the Edit User dialog box on the Users page of the Administration Console.