|Users, Groups, and Permissions / Managing Users|
A temporary Vocera user is a user account that expires at the first system sweep that occurs following a date that you specify.
When a temporary user account expires, Vocera deletes all information about the user from the database, and the user can no longer log in. See Setting Sweep Options.
Because unnecessary user accounts increase the size of the speech recognition space significantly, you should always delete them. Temporary users simplify maintenance because Vocera automatically deletes them when they are no longer necessary. See The Dynamic Grammar for complete information about how user accounts increase the size of the recognition space.
Use the Add/Edit User dialog box to create a temporary user. See Adding or Editing a User Profile for more information.