Setting Sweep Options

The sweep feature lets the Vocera Voice Server clean up voice messages, text messages, and email messages at regular intervals that you specify. It also removes temporary user accounts on an expiration date that you specify in the Add/Edit User dialog box. When a sweep occurs, the Vocera Voice Server performs the following tasks:

The sweeps are permanent—users cannot access messages after the Vocera Voice Server sweeps them. Similarly, temporary users who have been removed cannot log in after a sweep occurs.

Independent of the sweep mechanism, the Vocera Voice Server also limits the combined total of text and email messages each individual can store or save.

Table 1. Sweep settings
Section Description

Sweep Time

In the Sweep Time section, specify the time of the day when you want the sweep to occur. The default sweep time is 1 a.m.

Sweep Age

In the Sweep Age section, specify the amount of time you want to elapse before the Vocera Voice Server sweeps messages.

  • Enter a number between 1 and 9999 in the text field.

  • Select either Days or Weeks from the list.

The default sweep age is 2 weeks.

To set the Sweep options:

  1. Click System in the navigation bar to display the System screen.
  2. Click the Sweep tab to display the Sweep page.
  3. Enter sweep settings.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • Click Save Changes to save the settings.
    • Click Reset to revert to the last saved settings
    • Click another tab in the System screen to enter additional system settings.