Deleting Sites

When you delete a site, Vocera permanently removes it, as well as all the users, group, locations, address book entries, and devices that are associated with it. Because deleting a site removes all its associated entities, you typically do not delete a site without transferring some of its entities to another site, as described in Transferring Site Data.

For example, suppose the company you work for is closing the Mountain View office, but all the employees are being relocated to the Cupertino office. You would transfer the users from the Mountain View site to Cupertino before deleting the Mountain View site.

You can delete a site at any time. To ensure that no call activity is interrupted by the changes you make, however, the deletion will not take effect until the system has no calls or Genie sessions in progress.

To delete sites:

  1. Click Sites in the navigation bar.
  2. Click the Sites tab to display the Sites page.
  3. Select one or more sites to delete.

    To select two or more adjacent rows on the Sites tab, click the first row, then hold down SHIFT while you click the last row to select.

    To select two or more nonadjacent rows on the Sites tab, click the first row, then hold down CTRL while you click other rows to select.

    To search for the site name instead, begin typing it in the Search field. As you type, a drop-down list appears with up to 10 matching names. Select one, or click Search to go to the first match.

  4. Click Delete Site.
    A warning appears, reminding you that all users, groups, locations, address book entries, and devices associated with the site will be deleted.
  5. Click OK.