Disabling Direct Call

For an existing direct call user, disable the Direct Call feature using the Administration Console.

The Direct Call feature is disabled by default for a new Vocera user. If you have enabled an existing user with direct calling options, you can disable it using the Administration Console. When disabled, the patient cannot bypass the Genie interaction while placing a call using Vocera devices. And the incoming calls to the patient are not auto-answered.

  1. Navigate to the Phone tab in the User > Edit User dialog box on the Administration Console.
  2. Clear the Enable Direct Call checkbox in the Direct Call section.
  3. Click C to remove the existing direct call recipient from the Direct Call to Another Badge, Group, or Address Book Entry field.
  4. Click Save to save changes, close the dialog box, and return to Add, Edit, and Delete Users page.