Removing a Security Policy
System administrators can remove an existing security policy from the Vocera
Before you remove a policy, review the following limitations:
- You cannot remove the Default Security
- You cannot remove a policy if it is assigned to an existing role in the
Navigate to Policies in the
Security section of the navigation bar.
The Security Policies page displays with a list of available policies in
Click on the policy that you want to remove from the system.
For example, if you clicked on an existing policy named "Unit User," the
Unit User page displays.
Click Remove in the selected policy page to remove the
policy from the system.
A warning dialog displays to alert you about the unexpected results that
may occur as a result of removing this policy from the system.
Select one of the following to close the warning dialog: