Forwarding Calls to Users, Groups, or Contacts

Forward calls to another user, a group, or a contact in the system.

Forwarding calls is helpful when you cannot answer a call for any reason, or when you block all calls or put your device in Do Not Disturb mode; your caller is usually prompted to leave a message.

  1. Click Groups in the Manage section to display a list of Groups.
  2. Click on the Group that you want to edit for the forwarding settings.
    The Edit Group page displays
  3. Scroll down to the Voice section in the Edit Group page.
  4. Select Forward to User, Group, or Contact.
  5. Click the Choose button to display the Choose a user, group, or contact dialog box with a list of all the choices available in the system.

    If you know the name of user, group,or contact that you want to choose to forward the calls, you can enter the name in Name field search bar.on the left of the Choose button and click Choose.

    You can enter the name in the Name Field to search for a user, group, or contact that you want search in the system. You can also use the Facility field to toggle between multiple facilities available in your system and refine your search.

  6. Select one of the following to close the dialog:
    • Select — to save the selected user, group, or contact as your choice for forwarding calls.
    • Cancel — to return to the Edit Group page.