Configuring Roles

You can associate a role with any site, unit, or bed level.

  1. In the Configuration section, select Roles. The Roles Configuration window appears.
  2. Select the role from the Available Roles list.
  3. To assign a site level role, select the site that you want to assign the role to, click next to the Site level roles Configuration pane, and click Save to save your change. The role is added to the list of site level roles.
  4. To assign a unit level role, select the unit that you want to assign the role to, click next to the Unit Level Roles section of the Unit/Bed level roles Configuration pane, and click Save to save your change. The role is added to the list of unit level roles.
  5. To assign a bed level role, select the unit that contains the bed, click next to the Bed Level Roles section of the Unit/Bed level roles Configuration pane, and click Save to save your change. The role is added to the list of bed level roles.

To remove a site level, unit level, or bed level role, click next to the section containing the role that you want to remove from the list and click Save.

Note: You cannot configure roles for more than one site, unit, or bed level at a time. For example, to configure roles for multiple units, you must select the first unit, add or remove roles, and click Save, then select the second unit, add or remove its roles, and click Save again.