About Adding and Deleting Users Manually
If you want to add a user that is not included in your remote resource, you can add the
user manually. You can also manually delete users from the system.
Tip: When editing imported users, do not edit fields that synchronize with the
imported source. These changes should be made at the source to avoid overwriting the
changes when the source synchronizes with the VMP Server. If the email address of a contact
is changed on the VMP Server, or the Public ID of the contact is changed if no
email address is provided, the contact will not synchronize with the source.