If an Alert has been accepted by any recipient, you can leave the Alert. You can complete an Alert if you have accepted the Alert, if you originated the Alert, or if you have the necessary administrative permissions.
To leave an Alert, click Leave.
To complete an Alert, click Complete. This completes the Alert for everyone who has received it.
The Complete option appears if you have the right to complete the Alert. Otherwise, the Leave option appears.
If the Accept/Decline option appears instead of Leave or Complete, no one has accepted the alert and you have not declined it.
See Receiving an Alert for details on how to accept or decline an alert.