Deleting a Group

Barring the default Everyone group and the Everyone Everywhere group, you can delete an existing group from the Web Console.

To delete a group, follow these steps:
  1. Navigate to Groups from the Manage section to locate the group that you want to delete.
  2. Click the Options button in the far right of the group that you want to delete.
  3. Select Delete Groupfrom the dropdown menu in the Options button.

    The system displays a confirmation message to confirm if you really want to delete the selected group
  4. Choose one of the following to close the dialog:
    • Yes — to confirm the delete action.
    • No — to cancel the delete action and return to the Groups page.