Deleting a Device
You can delete records for devices with a wrong serial number or MAC address
information in the system.
Only system administrators and system device managers can delete devices. The deletion
takes effect immediately.
Tip: Do not delete an inactive device. When a device is no longer in use,
retire it from the system instead of deleting it. If you delete a
device that has appeared on the network at any previous time, it continues to appear in
device management reports.
Note: Do not delete an active device. If you delete a device that is still in use, it is
automatically added again to the system the next time it connects to the server.
To delete a device, follow these steps:
Navigate to Device Inventory in the
The Devices page appears.
Locate the device that you want to delete. In the far right of this device's row, click the Options button:
Select Delete Device from the drop down menu.
Choose one of the following to close the Delete Devices dialog box:
- Yes — to confirm the delete action.
- No — to cancel the delete action and return to the