Hiding the User Department

When a user starts a new chat or call on a client, you can specify that the user's department is not to be displayed on the screen.

  1. Follow the steps in Setting a Security Policy to create a new security policy.
  2. When you are following these steps, and you are adding the security policy item to the security policy that you are creating, select the Client disable staff departments policy item from the Policy Item Type dropdown list.

    You now see the following in the list of displayed policy items:

Any user that is a member of a group for which this security policy is enforced and who logs into Vocera Vina or the Vocera Platform Messaging Console cannot see his or her department when starting a new chat session or call.

For an example of how this configuration option works, see Example: Hiding User Department Group.