If patient information is available, you can add patient information to an existing group chat. If you are in a conversation with one other person, you can create a group chat with this person that contains patient information.
This option is available only if your administrator has granted you permission to view patient data.
If you are in a conversation, adding a patient creates a group chat between you and the other person in the conversation. The Start a New Chat screen appears, which enables you to select the patient with which the new group chat is to be associated.
If you are already in a group chat, the Link Patient screen appears, which enables you to associate a patient with your existing group chat.
The patient is now added to the existing group chat, or a new group chat is created that includes this patient.