When you receive an alert, you receive a notification if the alert has not already been accepted and if it has not yet expired. The alert is added to the list of conversations in the Home screen.
If your administrator has configured your system to allow alerts to be accepted by multiple people, you receive a notification even if the alert has already been accepted.
If the context of the alert is a specific patient, information on this patient is displayed in the alert if your administrator has granted you permission to view patient data. Otherwise, the location of the patient is displayed.
The icon next to the alert indicates its priority:
The options available depend on your system configuration and on how alerts are escalated in your environment. You may see any or all of the following:
If you accept the alert or tap View, the Alert Details screen appears, which provides more information about the alert. See About Alert Details for a description of the Alert Details screen.
Tap the alert to accept, decline, or view it and to display the Alert Details screen, which provides more information about the alert. See About Alert Details for a description of the Alert Details screen.
If you are viewing an alert, and you receive another alert, the following rules apply: