When you have accepted an alert or are viewing it before you accept or decline it, you view the Alert Details screen, which displays detailed information for the alert.
The Alert header contains the context of the alert, which can be a patient or a location.
The background color for the ribbon in the Alert Details screen depends on the priority of the alert:
To add a participant to the conversation based on this alert, tap the Chat link in the ribbon at the top of the screen.
When adding a participant, you can:
If you are viewing an alert but have not accepted or declined it, tap Accept/Decline to receive the alert again.
See Receiving an Alert for more information on the options that are available to you when you receive an alert.