Deleting Voice Reminders

Deleting Voice reminders is similar to deleting voice messages.

After a Voice reminder is sent, it is treated as a voice message. You can delete scheduled recurring or non-recurring voice reminders for yourself, other users, or a group.

After you initiate the first command, the Genie walks you through the various prompts and confirms your selections.

The following table summarizes the commands for deleting reminders.

Action Recommended Voice Commands Genie Action User Action
Delete a recurring or non-recurring scheduled (pending) voice reminders for yourself Delete voice reminder Begins listing all scheduled reminders and asks you if you would like to delete this reminder. Listen to Genie prompts and say, "Yes" when asked for a confirmation to delete a scheduled reminder.

You can also press the Call button after you hear the reminder that you want to delete and your reminder is deleted.

Delete a recurring or non-recurring scheduled reminder for a group Delete voice reminder Begins listing all scheduled reminders and asks you if you would like to delete this reminder. Listen to Genie prompts and say, "Yes" when asked for a confirmation to delete a scheduled reminder.

You can also press the Call button after you hear the reminder that you want to delete and your reminder is deleted.

Delete all scheduled voice reminders for yourself, multiple users, or a group Delete all scheduled reminders Asks for confirmation, "Are you sure you want to delete all your scheduled reminders?" Say "Yes" to confirm or "No" to cancel this action.