Understanding Your Directory Screen

The Directory screen provides information about your Favorites and the Groups you are subscribed.

The Directory screen for 5.0.x firmware builds display My Favorites and My Groups. By default, My Favorites is displayed and is indicated by a tick mark in the circle to the right of the title. Favorites are listed alphabetically. Vocera recommends that you do not save more than 100 entries in the Favorites list. To access groups, you have enrolled to, tap the chevron to access Groups and select My Groups.

The Directory screen for 5.1.x firmware builds display Staff, Patient and Groups. By default, Staff is displayed and is indicated by a tick mark in the circle to the right of the title. Staff members are listed alphabetically.

To access patients assigned to you, tap Patients and to access groups you have enrolled to.

Note: If your administrator provides you with restricted access, you will not have the Patients option in the directory. You will only be able to access the location of the patient. If your access is set to full, you will be able to can access patient data.

To view the group you are subscribed to, tap the chevron and select Groups.

Note: Group and My Group indicate the same options on the Smartbadge.